Daily Archives: March 4th, 2010

Who celebrates Milad would be rewarded.


Well Praising Ulama (Ibnu Taymiyah) by Wahabism, what he saying regarding Meelad…
"Ibn Taymiyyah writes:
“Those people who celebrate Milaad through the love and respect of the Prophet [May Allah bless Him and grant Him peace], will be rewarded by Allah.
[Iqtidaa’ us-siraat-il-Mustaqeem, page 294]"

Love towards Prophet Muhammad (SAWAW), Hadith-e-Nabwi # 71


‘Umar ibn al-Khattab told the Prophet, "I love you more than anything except my soul which is between my two sides." The Prophet replied, "None of you will believe until I am dearer to him than his own soul." ‘Umar said, "By the One who sent down the Book on you, I love you more than my soul which is between my two sides." The Prophet said, "’Umar, now you have it!" (al-Bukhari)

Taken from Ash-Shifa’ by Qadi ‘Iyad Chapter Two of Part Two
On the Necessity of Loving the Prophet